Patient Care Services  > Women's Services  > Richland  > Perinatal Systems  > Midlands Region Designations and Contacts 

Midlands Region Designations and Contacts

Midlands Region: South Carolina Perinatal Designations
Perinatal Designation Hospitals  Gestational
Age 
Limit
 
Birth
Weight
Limit
  
Risk 
Regional Perinatal Center
Transport Facility
Level III
Palmetto Health Richland   Any Any High 
 Level III Palmetto Health Baptist  Any  Any  High 
Level 2-E Piedmont 30 weeks  1250 grams
(2 lbs, 12 oz) 
Mod-High 
Level II  Aiken Regional  32 weeks  1500 grams
(3 lbs, 5 oz) 
Low-Mod 
Level II  Lexington Medical Center  32 weeks  1500 grams
(3 lbs, 5 oz)
Low-Mod
Level II  Springs Memorial  32 weeks  1500 grams
(3 lbs, 5 oz)
Low-Mod
Level II  TRMC-Orangeburg  32 weeks  1500 grams
(3 lbs, 5 oz)
Low-Mod 
Level II  Tuomey Healthcare 32 Weeks  1500 grams
(3 lbs, 5 oz) 
Low-Mod
No Delivery Services Bamburg County _ _ _
Level I Clarendon Memorial 36 weeks 2000 grams
(4 lbs, 7oz) 
Low
Level I  Kershaw County  36 weeks 2000 grams
(4 lbs, 7oz) 
Low 
Level I Newberry County 36 weeks  2000 grams
(4 lbs, 7oz) 
Low 
No Delivery Services Providence Northeast  _ _ __
No Delivery Services  Allendale  —  — 
No Delivery Services  Barnwell 
No Delivery Services Fairfield —  — 
No Delivery Services  Providence Downtown  —  — 
No Delivery Services Shaw  —  —  — 
SC DHEC Regulations 61-16, Section 607    

 

                                                              Referring OB and Pediatrician Directory 


Aiken Regional Medical Center

Allendale County

Bamberg County    

Barnwell County

Clarendon Memorial 

Fairfield Memorial 

Kershaw Health 

Lexington Medical Center

Newberry County Memorial  

Palmetto Health Richland / Palmetto Health Baptist

Piedmont Medical Center 

Providence NE

Springs Memorial  

TRMC-Orangeburg

Tuomey Healthcare Systems 

 

Perinatal Contacts for Hospital in the Midlands Perinatal Region


Aiken Regional Medical Centers
Jessi Ford
Jessi.Ford@uhsinc.com
803.641.5861

Palmetto Health Richland
Rhonda Quinones
Rhonda.Quinones@palmettohealth.org
803.434.7122

Palmetto Health Baptist
Alice Renfrow
Alice.Renfrow@palmettohealth.org
803.296.5937

Clarendon Memorial Hospital
Debra Love-Fralix
dlovefralix@clarendonhealth.com 
803.435.3290
Piedmont Medical Center
Kara Tipp
kara.tipp@tenethealth.com
803.323.6074 
Kershaw Health
Phyllis Shearin
shearin@kershawhealth.org
803.713.2501 

Springs Memorial Hospital
Cathy Montgomery
cathy_montgomery@chs.net
803.286.1749 

Lexington Medical Center
Nydia Harter
nrharter@lexhealth.org
803.791.2494 
The Regional Medical Center (TRMC) - Orangeburg & Calhoun Counties
Stephanie Crider
slcrider@regmed.com
803.395.2838
Newberry County Hospital
Kathy Stroud
kathy.stroud@newberryhospital.org
803.405.7185 
Tuomey Healthcare Systems
Susan Gaymon
susan.gaymon@tuomey.com
803.774.8850 
 
   
DHEC Family Planning/Child Health Program Managers

Midlands Region – Aiken, Barnwell, Chester, Edgefield, Fairfield, Kershaw, Lancaster, Lexington, Newberry, Richland, Saluda and York counties

Jan Blackwell, Interim Midlands MCH Program Manager, Child Health/Immunizations
blackjb@dhec.sc.gov
803.320.2467

Palmetto Health Richland Perinatal Systems
9 Medical Park, Suite 320
Columbia, SC 29203
803.434.2912